Fashion

Thrifting

IMG_0757

I am not a frequent thrifter, but there is something so fun about browsing at thrift stores versus any other clothing store. You don’t go into it with a list of items you’re looking for, it’s always a surprise what you will find. Today I went to Buffalo Exchange in Chelsea (26th st b/t 6th & 7th ave) and they have many other locations. They have everything from clothing to shoes to accessories and I think it is reasonably priced. I didn’t go crazy today, I found some shirts and I have a few awkward images below (don’t judge me, I’m new at this).

Image 1: Maroon & Black roses/ H&M Mens shirt/ $5.00

Image 2: White with Yellow & Blue stripes/ ASOS XL/ $7.00 (yes its a very big shirt, but I think if styled it could be nice and easy for the summer)

Image 3: Pale Pink with graphic image/ TopMan / $12.00

Image 4: Two tones Blue Chambray collared shirt/ Gap / $16.00

**Clearly I like well fitted clothing**

IMG_0759

Buffalo Exchange does not use plastic bags so either you can carry them out yourself or for an extra $2.00 you can get a reusable bag (above image) and use it every time you go shopping.

Let me know if you know of any other good thrift stores in NYC.

1 thought on “Thrifting”

Leave a Reply

